10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Return to the City of Ghosts

View All Editions

£6.99 £6.29

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Return to the City of Ghosts Synopsis

'The thing about ghosts is sometimes we create our own. And sometimes they find us, no matter what we do.'

The thrilling conclusion to the Ghosts of Shanghai by the award-winning author of the Mysterium trilogy, for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Hill and Robin Stevens.

Ruby is on a mission to rescue the boy she loves: Charlie has been swept away in the powerful waters of the River Yangtze. But the world she loves is now broken by danger and fear, and Ruby is lost and surrounded by ghosts.

Can Ruby trust herself, and those around her, to find Charlie and return to Shanghai? Or has she ventured too deep into the realm of spirits?

On an amazing journey down the Yangtze, crossing from one world to the other, Ruby must follow the 'red thread of destiny' to find Charlie and home, before she loses herself . . .

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781444924510
Publication date: 11th January 2018
Author: Julian Sedgwick
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 338 pages
Series: Ghosts of Shanghai Trilogy