10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Unstoppable Letty Pegg

View All Editions

£6.99 £6.29

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Unstoppable Letty Pegg Synopsis

_______________ A brilliant debut historical adventure from writer and comedian Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, The Princess and the Suffragette, and Opal Plumstead. _______________ The story of the suffragettes with the Jiu Jitsu and roller-skating left in... this impeccably researched debut novel from Iszi Lawrence shows the fight for women's suffrage as it really was. Lettice Pegg's father is a working-class policeman and her mother is a middle-class suffragette. Stuck between them (and her terrifying grandma) as they argue, Lettice mostly cares about trying to fit in at school and convincing her parents to let her have roller skates and go to the music hall. But, when Lettice sees her mother brutally thrown to the ground by a policeman while on a protest march, her life changes forever. Not all of the women on the march are vulnerable to attack. Some of them have a secret weapon: Jiu Jitsu. As the suffragettes welcome Lettice to the fight back, things at home go from bad to worse. Can Lettice bring her family back together and keep her new friends? _______________ 'Thoroughly recommended' - Books for Keeps 'A superb read' -The Reading Realm

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781472962478
Publication date: 6th February 2020
Author: Iszi Lawrence
Publisher: Bloomsbury Education an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing (UK)
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 361 pages
Series: Flashbacks