10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

LoveReading4Kids - Editorial Expert

Latest Features By LoveReading4Kids

View All

Latest Reviews By LoveReading4Kids

Bloodtide
Melvin Burgess shies away from nothing in his story of the Volsons and the Connors, two powerful families whose gangs control London, fighting to the death for their rights to rule. Bloodtide - When a marriage between Val Volson’s daughter Signy and the Conor is arranged as a way of creating a truce there is a brief moment of hope. But treachery and trickery of the cruellest kind soon destroy any possibility of a lasting peace. From the moment that Signy is so cruelly crippled she plots her revenge and nothing will hold her back ... View Full Review
Peril on the Pitch
It's been a year since Seb, Hannah and Maria solved the mystery of the gold medal thief at the Tokyo Games. Now they are reunited at the World Football Championship but Brazil's star goalie has gone missing. Finding a lost medal was one thing, finding a missing person is much more difficult. Can the trio team up again to find out what happened before the final game? View Full Review
Roar
Football hero Beth Mead grew up as a normal kid playing football on the pitches of North Yorkshire. She is now a football champion and one of the most talented footballers in the world, with accolades including Golden Boot (UEFA Euro 2022), England Player of the Year 2021-22, Arsenal Player of the Season 2021-22 and nominee for the 2022 Ballon d'Or. In this inspiring guide, she tells her amazing story to young football fans while sharing her tips for dreaming big and excelling in the sport they love. View Full Review
Why Politics Matters
Become a little expert in how the country is run! Understand why politics matters and how you can get involved with Alastair Campbell - writer, podcaster and strategist best known for his work as former PM Tony Blair's spokesman. View Full Review
Alastair Campbell Talks Politics
THE empowering intro to politics that EVERY young person needs right now from writer, podcaster and strategist Alastair Campbell. View Full Review
Little People BIG DREAMS Sticker Activity Book
A bumper activity book companion to the multimillion-copy bestselling Little People, BIG DREAMS series. Featuring colouring, stickers, search & find, dot-to-dot, spot the difference, mazes, and more, in paperback format. View Full Review
Framed
Framed has been chosen as a favourite book by our Guest Editors Philip Ardargh and Joanna Nadin. Philip Ardagh:  Reviewing children's books for a national newspaper on a fairly regular basis means that I have to read a goodly number of books I might never otherwise have made the time to do. Stumbling upon books such as Framed is one of the perks of the job. I could tell you that it's about the redemptive power of art but I'm not absolutely sure how to spell 'redemptive' and, anyway, what it's really about is a boy and his ... View Full Review
Ten in a Hurry
From the author/illustrator of Ten on a Twig comes an interactive picture book for toddlers that counts down a school of fish, colour by colour, perfect for fans of Eric Carle books.  View Full Review
Gigantosaurus
Bonehead offers to become the look-out for the terrifying Gigantosaurus that is roaming near their home, but then he cries wolf to his friends once too often he finds his friends take no notice and he finds himself in lots of bother.  A cautionary tale that tricking and lying is not the answer but does Bonehead survive to tell the tale and learn the error of his ways.  The rhyming text, some in speech bubbles, makes this a great book to share with toddlers and young children. View Full Review
Girl, Goddess, Queen
Girl, Goddess, Queen is a feminist, fierce and fresh YA fantasy retelling of the classic Greek myth of Hades and Persephone with a hefty dose of steamy romance. Fitzgerald’s reimagining shifts the power dynamic and repositions Persephone as a heroine with agency to control her own narrative, with extraordinarily fun results. View Full Review
The Shy Book
Perfect for children going to school or nursery for the first time or anyone starting a new school, The Shy Book is an interactive picture book by award-winning author Howard Pearlstein which features the book itself as the main character. The book is shy, so thinks the reader will find it boring, but as the book starts asking the reader questions, it becomes braver and gains confidence. View Full Review
Bear and Bird: The Picnic and Other Stories
Full of funny mix-ups and comic misunderstandings, as well as genuine warmth and affection, these four stories are the start of an irresistibly charming new chapter book series from award-winning creator Jarvis. View Full Review