10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Small Fry

View All Editions

£14.99 £13.49

This title will be released on 10/10/2024. Pre-order now.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Small Fry Synopsis

A funny, exciting, David vs Goliath adventure with a heart-warming father-son relationship - perfect for fans of Danny the Champion of the World, Millions, and Ratatouille.The story of one boy and his brilliant burgers!Benny Burns spends every weekend helping his dad by working at their burger van, parked outside the local football ground. And when Benny finds his grandfather's old recipe book and begins following its instructions, he starts cooking INCREDIBLE food - so good, in fact, that he attracts the unwanted attention of fast food giant Bonkers Burgers! and its CEO, Bodley Bonkers.To Bodley, Benny and his burgers are a threat that must be eliminated... by any means necessary.And so, along with his dad and his two best friends, Jasper and Mina, Benny must find a way to defeat Bonkers Burgers, help rescue his dad's business, and share his passion for cooking with the world - a mission that leads to him competing with the world's greatest chef to cook the best burger.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008731212
Publication date: 10th October 2024
Author: David Baddiel
Illustrator: Cory Loftis
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 288 pages