10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Way Past Winter

£7.99 £7.19

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Way Past Winter Synopsis

 

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes an unforgettable read for young and old alike: an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

WINNER OF THE BLACKWELL'S CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR

'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE BURTON

'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE

'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's saying something.' ROBIN STEVENS

Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men.

But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with them.

Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

  • The third children's novel by Times number one bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year
  • From the author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, The Island at the End of Everything, Julia and the Shark and The Mercies - chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club
  • The Way Past Winter combines high adventure with beautiful writing and a wintry folk-tale feel - a gorgeous literary novel for all year round

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781912626076
Publication date: 3rd October 2019
Author: Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Publisher: Chicken House an imprint of Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 239 pages